Leadership & Staff

 

The church leadership is made up of two teams: Elders and Management Team (Deacons).

Elders

Annie Skett – Assistant Pastor

Annie has primary responsibility for youth and worship team. She is married to Jack. You can follow her on Twitter at @annieskett. You can email Annie at askett@encounterchurch.uk.

Jack Skett – Assistant Pastor

Jack has primary responsibility for Outreach and Social Media. He is married to Annie. You can follow Jack on Twitter at @jackskett. Jack blogs on his website www.jackskett.co.uk. You can email Jack at jskett@encounterchurch.uk.

Deji Okubadejo
Deji is an elder and coordinates the Multimedia Team.

James Wilton
James is an elder. He is the church secretary and coordinates the IT work at the church.

Ngozi Anya (Known as NG)
NG is an elder, and an active member of the Multimedia Team.

Abraham Adjei-Kwarteng
Abraham is an elder and heads up the prayer team.

Staff

Max Tolley – Max is our Family and Community Worker. Her background is as a Nursery Nurse (NNEB qualification) working in early years, Family Support Worker and Parent Support Adviser in safeguarding and educational settings where she had experience of working with young people from 0-18 years and their families. She has a level 3 qualification in Parent Support. mtolley@encounterchurch.uk.

Her role in church currently enables her to lead 3 stay and play groups (Little Wrigglers) at multiple sites. This allows her to meet, get to know and support if necessary a variety of families. She also serves on EC Kids and heads up a Connect Group. 

Debs Price – Debs is our Director of Children’s Ministry. She oversees EC Kids on a Sunday. Debs previously worked as a Teacher in a primary school before joining the team. She is married to Jamie, who is an active member of the church, they have a little boy called Jude. dprice@encounterchurch.uk.

Tony Pash – Tony is our Services Manager for both Encounter Church and Foundations Day Nursery (which operates in the building adjacent to the church). Tony handles all bookings of our building. If you would like to book our building, call the church office or email Tony tpash@encounterchurch.uk.

Tim  Williams – Tim is our church Finance Office, he has been part of our church for a number of years. Tim also serves in EC Kids. twilliams@encounterchurch.uk.

Vicky Birch – Vicky is our church Administrative Assistant. She is married to Paul who is an active member of the church, they have two lively boys. vbirch@encounterchurch.uk.